Sign up for my E-newsletter

About Murray

The Murray electorate was named after the Murray River which was named by Charles Sturt (1795-1869) in 1830 after Sir George Murray, Colonial Secretary.

The Murray Electorate covers an area of 16,229 square kilometres, and stretches along the Murray River. Major towns include Shepparton, Echuca, Boort, Bridgewater, Cobram, Inglewood, Kyabram, Numurkah, Pyramid Hill, Rochester, Tatura, Wedderburn, Yarrawonga, Euroa, Violet Town, Nagambie, Rushworth and Murchison.

The Murray Electorate is the heart of food production in Australia, and is indeed - the Food Bowl of Australia. The electorate also has one of the oldest irrigation areas in the country, and we all know - Irrigation Feeds a Nation.

Primary production and rural industry is the lifeblood of the Murray Electorate, and requires advocacy at the highest level.

I represent the people of the Murray Electorate with strength and commitment, and I provide a voice for you and your family within the important decision making processes of Government.

Please feel free to contact my office at any time to seek assistance or an appointment.



Click to download map (PDF 244KB)


Bill and Rob Family and friends at Vietnam Veterans day  Vietnam Veterans
IMG_1125 Reedy Swamp, Late afternoon Hay, Tatura
Dairy calf, Tatura Morning sun, Tatura Workers Hut Wilby
View all photos >
School Leavers' Guide 2010